Home » DD Vs RCB IPL Match 14th MAY 2017

DD Vs RCB IPL Match 14th MAY 2017

Indian Premier League has official considered to be the most popular game known as T20 IPL, which is completing its 10th year of being in existence. The sweetness of IPL has been added to the public, by the people after winning the surprising victory in the year 2007 T20 World Cup, when Brandon McCullum take apart the vicinity by scoring up a humongous score of 158 and set up the tone for the future. When this T20 World Cup was won by Delhi Daredevils, in the year 2007 when Virendra Sehwag had leaded the team and had the favourite players for the audience like AB de Villiers, Tilakratene Dilshan and Gautam Gambhir with the help of these players, the team was able to reach the finals. This team was in the same performance by the following years in South Africa and they had just bowed out to Adam Gilchrist’s brilliance against the team of Hyderabad. This season of IPL 10, is not mush profitable to the team of Delhi Daredevils as they are in the position of second last according to the points or you can say as in the ranking list. The last rank is of Royal Challengers Bangalore, which is in the last position on number 8th. The team despite being so many changes in their team, changes their strategy of playing, mind set up, coming in to the play ground with a positive attitude, but this all goes in vain. They cannot beat their rivals i.e. the opponent team which they are playing with.

Here is the team squad of Delhi Daredevils:


                                               DELHI DAREDEVIL SQUAD 2017
Zaheer Khan Pat Cummins
Jayant Yadav Chris Morris
Pratyush Singh Sam Billings
Mohammad Shami Kagiso Rabada
Shahbaz Nadeem Carlos Brathwaite
Shreyas Iyer Angelo Mathews
Sanju Samson Corey Anderson
Rishabh Pant
Amit Mishra
Chama Milind
SK Ahmed
Ankit Bawne
Aditya Tare
M Ashwin
Navdeep Saini
Shashank Singh
Karun Nair (Captain)

Now coming to the team of Royal Challengers Bangalore, with a historical defeat by Kolkata Knight Riders scoring just 49 runs on the score board in 9.4 overs, the team of RCB that time has look for a change in their players. Back to the previous match, you must know that KKR has scored 131 runs in 19.3 overs, but RCB could not put that much of score on the score board resulted in losing the match. Today there is going to be a tight match between  DD & RCB. With the previous defeat against KKR, the team would certainly looking for a change. But the point was which player is going to be replaced as not even a single player has scored good by looking at the previous match. The audience had more expectations with AB de Villiers and Virat Kohli as they will be going to rock the match but the fortune was not in favor with the team.

Here is the team Squad of Royal Challengers Bangalore. Have a look.

                                                         RCB SQUAD 2017
Virat Kohli (Captain) Shane Watson
Sachin Baby AB de Villiers
Harshal Patel Travis Head
Kedar Jadhav Tabraiz Shamsi
Mandeep Singh Adam Milne
Pawan Negi Chris Gayle
Sreenath Aravind Tymal Mills
Iqbal Abdulla Billy Stanlake
Yuzvendra Chahal Samuel Badree
Stuart Binny
Avesh Khan
Praveen Dubey
Harpreet Singh (replacement for Sarfaraz Khan)
Aniket Choudhary
Vishnu Vinod (replacement for KL Rahul)


As the match would be more interesting today as both the teams are at the last and the second last positions. Let us see who will win today’s match between Delhi Dare Devils and Royal Challengers Bangalore.

Match Venue: Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi

Match Date: 14-05-2017

Match Timing: 20:00 PM

Predicted Winners: Delhi Daredevils


About the author


Welcome to khelhunger.com blog! I am professional blogger and writting blog is my passion.
I found blogging to be a great medium for sharing my favorite things with the world.
Here at khelhunger.com, I write about all major sports like Cricket, Football, Rugby, Tennis, Formula 1, hockey, Boxing, Kabaddi, and WWE wrestling and put alysis, statistics.

When I’m not on my computer, I love traveling & adventure sports.

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Live Cricket Update

Football Match Update

Follow Us On Facebook