Home » DD vs RPS Match 12th May 2017

DD vs RPS Match 12th May 2017

IPL or Indian Premier League is considered to be the most popular game T20, which is completing its 10th year of existence. The sweetness of the IPL has been added to the people, by the people after winning the surprise victory in the year 2007 T20 World Cup, when Brandon McCullum took apart in vicinity by scoring up a humongous score of 158 and had set up the tone for the future. When this T20 World Cup was won by Daredevils, then in the year 2007, Virendra Sehwag leaded the team and had the favourite players by the audience like AB de Villiers, Tilakratene Dilshan and Gautam Gambhir with the help of these players, the team was able to reach the finals. The team was in the same performance by the following years in South Africa and they just bowed out to Adam Gilchrist’s brilliance against the team of Hyderabad. This season of IPL 10, is not mush profitable to the team of Delhi Daredevils as they are in the position of second last according to the points and you can say as ranking. The last rank is of Royal Challengers Bangalore, which is in the last position on number 8th. The team despite being so many changes in their team, changes their strategy of playing, mind set up, coming in to the play ground with a positive attitude, but this all goes in vain. They cannot beat their rivals i.e. the opponent team which they are playing with.

Here is the team squad of Delhi Daredevils:


                                               DELHI DAREDEVIL SQUAD 2017
Zaheer Khan Pat Cummins
Jayant Yadav Chris Morris
Pratyush Singh Sam Billings
Mohammad Shami Kagiso Rabada
Shahbaz Nadeem Carlos Brathwaite
Shreyas Iyer Angelo Mathews
Sanju Samson Corey Anderson
Rishabh Pant
Amit Mishra
Chama Milind
SK Ahmed
Ankit Bawne
Aditya Tare
M Ashwin
Navdeep Saini
Shashank Singh
Karun Nair (Captain)


Now coming on to the team of Rising Pune Supergaints, which are back in action after the 5 days sighting the pay-offs within the two games to play. The first one is the elimination which will be seen in todays match with daredevils. The team of Pune is quite eager to finish the team off and move to 18 points in the Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium and the fixture which is final to win over Kings XI Punjab.
This team is having the potential to win as we have seen the efforts by the whole players of the team by making their position at number 3rd.

  1. Ajinkya Rahane:
    This year Ajinkya Rahane is not in form which could be seen in the last year IPL 2016. So play under a new captain, Rahane has started off with a bang scoring 60 in the first game against MI. Against the Sunrisers, in the tricky chase he had only contributed 2 runs.
  2. Rahul Tripathi:
    Just like the diminutive Swapnil Asnodkar making waves for Rajasthan in the first edition of the IPL, the Ranchi-born all rounder is making waves. In the initial overs he has been right on the money has finding gaps without being so much adventurous. He already has four thirty plus scores as he has played from the five games.
  3. Steve Smith:
    To save the disaster of the last year, the new captain is on a mission. As a batsman he had been undone by the googly of Rashid khan in the last match. There was a kind of disgust in his reaction saying it all. This match will be the primary motive when he will be walking out to bat against DD.
  4. S Dhoni:
    the Indian Former Captain has finally got back by tearing the Sunrisers attack open with a breathe taking innings to take his side home. As the promotion up the order was in the offing, Dhoni grabbed opportunity with his both hands open against the last year’s title winners.
    He scored 61 runs just in 34 balls which includes five 4’s and three 6’s. Today he has been expecting in the same role against DD as well.
  5. Ben Stokes:
    Recently the most expensive player in this IPL has not lived up to the billing in this IPL, performing below from his lofty expectations. He took 3 wickets against RCB, but he is looking off-color with his bat.
  6. Manoj Tiwary:
    The role of a finisher suits this player and he had managed to do it to some extent in the first few matches. A setback (personal) forced him to form the lower middle order according to the situation of the game who can pace his game.
  7. Dan Christian:
    The Australian has a vast experience in the game of T20 cricket can bring his playing knowledge to the Indian Pitches as well. Hard hitting will be going to add extra dimension to his game lending balance to the side.
  8. Shardul Thakur:
    The bright talent of the domestic cricket, this player was very close to an India cap last year but continued to be an uncapped player. Being unable to manage his lines against the likes of Dhawan and Henriques. He might be getting another game, especially because of the ability be gathering pace even on drab pitches.
  9. Jaydev Unadkat:
    This player was included for the match against RCB by picking up two wickets. Against the Sunrisers he had been expensive going for an economy of over 10. With the gentle pace he can give initial break through.
  10. Imran Tahir:
    This player made a dramatic entry as replacement and has been looking impressive in the middle overs. From the data of the last match while every player has been giving their economy greater than equal to 10, but this player had maintained to keep his economy under 8.

Venue: Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi

Date: 12th May, 2017

Time: 20:00 IST

Predicted Winner: Rising Pune Supergaints


About the author


Welcome to khelhunger.com blog! I am professional blogger and writting blog is my passion.
I found blogging to be a great medium for sharing my favorite things with the world.
Here at khelhunger.com, I write about all major sports like Cricket, Football, Rugby, Tennis, Formula 1, hockey, Boxing, Kabaddi, and WWE wrestling and put alysis, statistics.

When I’m not on my computer, I love traveling & adventure sports.

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Live Cricket Update

Football Match Update

Follow Us On Facebook